top of page

The Nonprofit Product Dojo

  • Do you do product in the nonprofit sector?

  • Are you kinda flying solo?

  • Ever wish for a group of product peers who could help you problem solve and grow your craft?

If you said "yes", then the Nonprofit Product Management Dojo is for you!

What is the dojo?

The dojo is a place to bring challenges and get support from peers in figuring out a path forward.
Examples of recent challenges: how to test an assumption; how to persuade stakeholders; how to decide where to draw the line on an MVP; managing change.

There are no obligations other than showing up, bringing your challenges, and being ready to support others in theirs!

Why is the dojo?

Because product in nonprofit is fairly nascent,

  • many product managers are the only face of product in their organization, and don't have peer support internally;

  • the product craft training and personal development fostered in traditional tech companies aren't common in product;

  • the practices that create strong product solutions are unfamiliar and often counterintuitive in nonprofit environments; 

  • there are different pressures and incentives in nonprofit compared to traditional tech, so traditional product resources can be hard to translate.

As a result, there's a strong sense of isolation for practitioners in the sector, and a hunger to learn from others' experiences.

 

The Dojo is a way to connect and grow this community!

When & where is the dojo?

Time: 4th Thursday of the month, 4:30 PT / 5:30 MT / 6:30 CT / 7:30 ET

Place: Zoom

Sign up

bottom of page